If you wish to contact us in order to have a go at rowing, join the club or to find out more, please send an email to: or

Prospective new members can also check out this page for more information.

The committee of Queensferry Rowing Club are elected at the annual AGM. Please feel free to bring any issues or queries to their attention.
Current Committee

Captain:  Position vacant
Vice-captain:  Position vacant
Secretary: David James
Treasurer:  Anne Purcell
Membership co-ordinator: Lesley Jones
Acting Chair of the Committee: Mike McDowall

Committee Members:  Tony Bacon, Beth Christie, Lynn Freeman, John Howell, John McKean, Suzanne Strachan, Alan Sutherland

Some of the gang after our 2018 regatta – some of the office-bearers are among them, along with a few committee members – and some past office-bearers and committee members